Junior and Senior Beta Clubs

Jr Beta Service Hours Sheet        Sr Beta Service Hours Sheet

Beta News

2016-2017 Sr. Beta Officers: Co-Presidents- Eva Self and Emily Selllars;  Vice-President- Sarah Allen; Co-Secretaries- Kaylin Lecoq and Carly Parks; Co-Reporters- Jade McElroy and Catherine Bonaventure; Parliamentarian- Kathryn Langland; Treasurer- Callie  Nipple

Sr Beta InductionOn October 28, False River Academy held its Senior Beta Induction Ceremony. The ceremony was opened with the Beta pledge led by co-presidents Emily Sellars and Eva Self. Miss Self then gave a speech on how Beta members should conduct themselves in a respectable and presentable manor both in and out of school. The new Beta members were then called up to receive their certificates, presented by the Senior Beta presidents. New inductees are: Molly Humphreys, Nicole Seawell, Meghan Picard, Hannah Theriot, Claire Couch, Reece Picard, Avery Lasseigne, Anna Bouton, Gracie Wilks, and Sydnie Laccassin. 





Relayfor LifeOn Friday, October 21, 2016, members of False River Academy's Sr. Beta Club volunteered their time for a great cause, Relay for Life.  Students set up luminaries which honored those fighting cancer or those who had lost their battle.  They also helped to register participants in the event.  Those that participated were: Eva Self, Marvin Kador, Matt Leleux, Desirae Strong, Zach Curtis, Kaylin Lecoq, Catherine Bonaventure, Morgan Meche, Sarah Allen, Sydney Beauvais, Kathryn Langland, Carley Parks, Mandy Stoute, Angela Jarreau and Molly Leonards. 



Sr BETA Convention 2017FRA Sr. Beta Club recently traveled to the Baton Rouge River Center for the state convention. 25 members participated in the event; the students enjoyed 2 days of inspirational speeches, competitions and fellowship. The following students attended the event: Kayla Dauthier, Kayla Nolen, Madison Rushing, Lexi Sellars, Claire Chenevert, Jillian Chenevert, Charlie Newchurch, Molly Leonards, Katlyn Debetaz, Sydney Beauvais, Gabriel Rice, Callie Nipple, Sarah Allen, Morgan Meche, Carly Parks, Kathryn Langland, Mandy Stoute, Catherine Bonaventure, Katelyn Brooks, Jade McElroy, Eva Self, Karen Smith, Emily Sellars, Kaylin Lecoq and Zachary Curtis. The club would like to give a special thanks to Mrs. Sissy Debetaz and Mrs. Hilde Chenevert for chaperoning once again!



Jr Beta News

2016-2017 Jr. Beta Officers: President--Emma Patin, Vice President--Nia Lacour, Secretary--Mackenzie LaBorde, Treasurer--Megan Jourdan, Chaplain--Josie Gunnells, Reporter--Kayden Langlois


Jr Beta ConvThe FRA Jr. Beta Club attended the Jr. Beta State Convention in Lafayette on February 15-17. This year's convention set a record for attendance with over 13, 000 people. Students participated in academic and arts and crafts competitions. Those who competed in academic competitions were: Owen Ponthieux, Social Studies Division II, Hudson Cicero, Science Division II, Emma Patin, Poetry Division II, Samantha Ramshur, Math Division II, Josie Gunnells, Language Arts Division II, Madison Spears, Speech Division I, Tony Gunnells, Social Studies Division I, Beau Bonaventure, Science Division I, Kinsley Seneca, Math Division I, and Adair Sadden, Language Arts Division I. Students who competed in arts and crafts were: Grayson Gustin, Sketching Division II, Kayden Langlois, Recyclable Art Division II, Aiden Martin, Color Photography Division II and Trading Pin Design Division II, Emma Patin, Black and White Photography, Division II, Ainzley McNaughten, Black and White Photography Division I and Wreath Division I, McKinzie Donovan, Sketching Division I, Averie Neal, Hand-Made Jewelry Division I, Gracie Ringo, Fiber Arts Division I, Adair Sadden, Color Photography Division I, Hudson Cicero, Woodworking Division II, and Nia LaCour, Wreath Division II. Analeise Webre was the chairperson who represented our club project, Spotlight Your Club. This project placed second at the district level to qualify to compete at state. Those who placed in the top five at convention received a plaque on stage. FRA was proud to have three students who placed in the top five in their competition area. These students were: Aiden Martin, 3rd in Trading Pin Design Division II, Gracie Ringo, 3rd in Fiber Arts Division I, and Madison Spears, 5th in Speech Division I. Madison placed second at the district level which qualified her to compete at state convention. Aiden Martin and Gracie Ringo are qualified to compete at the National Jr. Beta Convention in Orlando, Florida in June because they placed in the top three in their contests. Mrs. Rachel Laiche and Mrs. Kaki Campbell, Jr. Beta sponsors, are proud of all of the students who participated in Jr. Beta State Convention this year. They would also like to thank all parents who served as chaperons. 

Beta Pet DriveFalse River Academy's Junior and Senior Beta Clubs held their annual Trick or Treat for Pets drive to collect food and supplies to benefit the Pointe Coupee Animal Shelter. School-wide, students and teachers donated 360 lbs. of dog food, 274 lbs. of cat food, 39 towels, and 58 blankets. The clubs would like to thank everyone who participated in their service project.